Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contact Information

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) is part of the Office of Research Compliance.

IBC Contacts

Name E-mail Phone

Alan Ealy

IBC Chair

ealy@vt.edu

540-231-4425

IBC Main Office

ibc@vt.edu

540-231-0959 (FAX)

Regina Allen

IBC Administrator

Regina1@vt.edu

540-231-1910

Ling Chen

IBC Protocol Reviewer

Lcvt11@vt.edu

540-231-8574

IBC Office Address

Office of Research Compliance (MC 0497)
Institutional Biosafety Committee
North End Center, Suite 4120, Virginia Tech
300 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061

Current IBC Members

Name E-mail

Dr. Gary Sherman

AVP Research Integrity and Compliance (ex officio)

Institutional Contact for Dual Use Research

gbsherman@vt.edu

Lance Franklin

AVP, EHS (ex officio)

lfranklin@vt.edu

Charlotte Waggoner

Biosafety Officer (ex officio)

biosafety@vt.edu

Michael Mulhare

Director, OEM (ex officio)

mjmulhare@vt.edu

Andrew Marinik

OEM Alternate IBC Member

amarinik@vt.edu

Kathleen Alexander

kathyalx@vt.edu

Irving Allen

icallen@vt.edu

Amy Brunner

abrunner@vt.edu

Clayton Caswell

caswellc@vt.edu

Kristi DeCourcy

decourcy@vt.edu

Mike Klemba

klemba@vt.edu

Kiho Lee kiholee@vt.edu

Sally Paulson

spaulson@vt.edu

Sarika Srivastava

Sarika_Srivastava@vtc.vt.edu

Boris Vinatzer

vinatzer@vt.edu

Zhaomin Yang zmyang@vt.edu

Community Representatives

Paige Bordwine

Carley Emerson